The Trusted Leader in High Performance Computing


Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Corporate Governance
Ronald D. Verdoorn Chairman of the Board   Member of Compensation Committee  
Jorge L. Titinger      
Charles M. Boesenberg Member of Audit Committee    
Gary A. Griffiths Member of Audit Committee   Committee Chair for Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Gary A. Griffiths has been a member of SGI’s Board of Directors since November 2004 and is a member of the Audit Committee. Mr. Griffiths also serves as the chairman of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. The Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee concluded that Mr. Griffiths should continue to serve as a director of the Company due to his extensive executive leadership experience in both large complex and globally established companies, as well as his successful entrepreneurial accomplishments, throughout his career. This diversity and expertise contributes to the Board’s ability to provide insights and business guidance as we execute our strategy. Since February 2015, Mr. Griffiths has been President & CEO of iPass Inc., a publicly-traded global Wi-Fi roaming network provider. Mr. Griffiths Co-Founded Trapit, Inc. in November 2009, and served as Chief Executive Officer through February 2015. In July 2008, Mr. Griffiths joined LiteScape Technologies, Inc., a company focused on unifying various communication technologies over VoIP, as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman. Upon the acquisition in May 2007 by Cisco Systems, Inc. of WebEx Communications, Inc., a provider of web-based conferencing solutions, Mr. Griffiths became a Vice President at Cisco, where he remained until April 2008. Mr. Griffiths joined WebEx in December 2005 as Vice President of Products, and became President of WebEx, where he remained until May 2007. From June 1999 to July 2005, Mr. Griffiths was Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer at Everdream Corporation, a technology services company. Mr. Griffiths holds a B.S. in Aerospace Engineering from the United States Naval Academy and an M.S. from George Washington University.

General Michael W. Hagee   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Douglas R. King Committee Chair for Audit Committee   Member of Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Nina Richardson   Member of Compensation Committee  
Kirsten Wolberg Member of Audit Committee    
Chairman of the Board = Chairman of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member